September 1st - 4th, 2015 navigation


Award Ceremony

As every year, 4 outstanding scientific works will be honoured with the SPS awards, in the respective fields of General Physics (sponsored by ABB Research Center), Condensed Matter Physics (sponsored by IBM Zürich Research Laboratory), Applied Physics (sponsored by OC Oerlikon) and Metrology (sponsored by METAS), each granted with CHF 5.000,00.

The ÖPG will honor candidates with the Boltzmann award, the Viktor-Franz-Hess award, the Anton-Paar award and the Roman-Ulrich-Sexl award.

The ceremony will be held on September 1st.

Poster Awards

The 3 most outstanding posters will be awarded on September 4th with a "Best poster prize", sponsored by the journal EPL.

The first author of the poster must be personally present at the conference in order to qualify for the selection.

Organized by